West Bengal electricity bill status and payment

West Bengal State Electricity Board (WBSEB) was a state owned electricity regulation board in West Bengal in India. It was formed on 1 May 1955 and disolved on 31 March 2007. It has now been restructured and split into two companies namely West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Company (WBSETCL) and West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL).
         The split came into effect on 01.04.2007 under the provisions of West Bengal Power Reform Scheme, 2007. WBSETCL is responsible for transmitting power at 66 KV, 132 KV, 220KV and 400KV in the state of West Bengal. WBSETCL has achieved the BEST POWER AVAILABILITY AWARD (Gold Shield) for the year 2007-2008 as a Transmission licensee in India from Ministry of Power Government of India. WBSEDCL is responsible for distributing power in the state of power at 33KV level and below. This state utility at present has the consumer strength of over 68 Lakhs. WBSEDCL has been recently adjudged "Power India 2008 excellence award" for undertaking Power Sector Reform Initiatives.It is divided into 5 zones Kolkata, Burdwan, Midnapore, Beherampur and Siliguri. 

 Procedure for wbseb online bill payment

  The option of wbseb online bill payment can be of great help to you since it allows you to make your payments done by sitting at home. Below is mentioned to you perfect procedure for making online payment: Visit to the website of which will allow you wbseb bill payment. 
You will have to provide your login id and password for proceeding for your payments. After pressing login, you can move for payment. Finally, you are done with the process of payment.

Kolkata Gas Agencies -